Read Collected Novellas by Gabriel García Márquez Free Online

Ebook Collected Novellas by Gabriel García Márquez read! Book Title: Collected Novellas
Date of issue: January 8th 2008
ISBN: 006093266X
ISBN 13: 9780060932664
The author of the book: Gabriel García Márquez
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 17.82 MB
Edition: Harper Perennial Modern Classics

Read full description of the books Collected Novellas:

"Garcí­a Márquez has extraordinary strength and firmness of imagination and writes with the calmness of a man who knows exactly what wonders he can perform."--Alfred Kazin, New York Times Book Review

Renowned as a master of magical realism, Gabriel Garcí­a Márquez has long delighted readers around the world with his exquisitely crafted prose. Brimming with unforgettable characters and set in exotic locales, his fiction transports readers to a world that is at once fanciful, haunting, and real.

Leaf Storm, Gabriel Garcí­a Márquez's first novella, introduces the mythical village of Macondo, a desolate town beset by torrents of rain, where a man must fulfill a promise made years earlier.

No One Writes to the Colonel is a novella of life in a decaying tropical town in Colombia with an unforgettable central character.

Chronicle of a Death Foretold is a dark and profound story of three people joined together in a fatal act of violence.

Gabriel Garcí­a Márquez was born in Colombia in 1927. His many books include the novels One Hundred Years of Solitude and Love in the Time of Cholera. He was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1982.

Read Ebooks by Gabriel García Márquez

Read information about the author

Ebook Collected Novellas read Online! Gabriel José de la Concordia Garcí­a Márquez was a Colombian novelist, short-story writer, screenwriter and journalist. Garcí­a Márquez, familiarly known as "Gabo" in his native country, was considered one of the most significant authors of the 20th century. In 1982, he was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature.

He studied at the University of Bogotá and later worked as a reporter for the Colombian newspaper El Espectador and as a foreign correspondent in Rome, Paris, Barcelona, Caracas and New York. He wrote many acclaimed non-fiction works and short stories, but is best-known for his novels, such as One Hundred Years of Solitude (1967) and Love in the Time of Cholera (1985). His works have achieved significant critical acclaim and widespread commercial success, most notably for popularizing a literary style labeled as magical realism, which uses magical elements and events in order to explain real experiences. Some of his works are set in a fictional village called Macondo, and most of them express the theme of solitude.

(Arabic: جابرييل جارسيا ماركيز) (Hebrew: גבריאל גארסיה מרקס)

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment to Collected Novellas

Read EBOOK Collected Novellas by Gabriel García Márquez Online free

Download Collected Novellas PDF: collected-novellas.pdf Collected Novellas PDF